web link: Warmer

Warmer is John Encarnacao’s band who include Michael O’Regan, Jess Ciampa and Peter Marley. Laidback psychedelic pop featuring guests Jen Cloher and J Walker (Machine Translations) on the alt-country ‘Clear Light’. They flesh out Elliott Smith’s beautiful but skeletal ‘Say Yes’ and add acoustic warmth to Bjork’s ‘Hyperballad’. The songwriting depth and breadth of John Encarnacao is further demonstrated by the heart-wrenching country rock ballad ‘Time’s Come To Let Go’, the brooding ‘Where Were You’ and two instrumentals.

Half A Cow
Half A Cow Records
PO Box 1100 STRAWBERRY HILLS NSW 2012 Australia
Email: haclabel(at)mpx.com.au
Phone: +61-2-8097 5857
ABN 93 300 971 980