Honey Coloured Sky and the Blood Red Earth 2CD

released January 2003

Disc 1: Honey Coloured Sky
1. Promises
2. Next To Thee
3. Rebekah
4. Silver Studded Sky
5. Hands Of Mercy
6. Annalise
7. Heartbeat
8. Defenceless
9. Stand Your Ground
10. Regrets
11. Inner Dark
12. Overdrive
Disc 2:Blood Red Earth
1. Sweetheart
2. Back To Me
3. Hope For Us
4. Beautiful
5. Goodbye
6. Lingering Ache
7. Postcards
8. Second Chance
9. Within Your Arms
10. Aeroplane
11. Melody
12. Temptation

from the website:
GOLDENTONE specialises in creating mature, well-crafted songs, with a melancholy edge, performed with warm golden sounds and emotional tones.

The musical influences of GOLDENTONE are wide ranging. Faint traces of country and elements of folk can be heard together with the sounds of contemporary, alternative, pop music. Check out the Goldentone website at http://goldentone.listen.to for more information.


released August 2009

1. Winter in London
2. Little Things
3. East of Eden
4. Star
5. Ghost Town
6. Ave Maria
7. Skeletons

Goldentone creates mature, well-crafted songs with a melancholy edge, performed with warm golden sounds and emotional tones. Musical influences include The Velvet Underground, Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, The Church, The Triffids, Died Pretty, Johnny Cash, Leonard Cohen, Mazzy Star and many more.

Skeletons is the eighth release from Goldentone. It combines stories of loss, longing and regret with sparse, melancholy yet melodic musical arrangements.

Half A Cow
Half A Cow Records
PO Box 1100 STRAWBERRY HILLS NSW 2012 Australia
Email: haclabel(at)mpx.com.au
Phone: +61-2-8097 5857
ABN 93 300 971 980