The Kiss That Lasted All Weekend

released March 2007

1. A Girl Who Screams When She Dances
2. She's Making Me Hard
3. Make Me A Midwest Town
4. Beneath The Mirrorball
5. Snakes 'n' Ladders
6. Tell Me True
7. She Wanted To Teach Me A Lesson
8. Young Love
9. I Spread Myself Too Thin
10. The Kiss That Lasted All Weekend
11. Break Me All The Way Through
12. I've Got New York

Who? Luke Russell is three things – a Philosophy lecturer at Sydney Uni, the brother of Sally ‘New Buffalo’ Seltmann and …the proud owner of one of the greatest debut pop albums ever to be released in The Kiss That Lasted All Weekend. Luke played everything by himself (except for drums and piano on one song) and the album is full of beautifully unashamed pop songs, harmonies and well-crafted lyrics about unrequited love. Includes a cover of Stephin Merritt’s ‘I’ve Got New York’.

In stores March 17th 2007

Second Guesses

released May 2012

1. Each And Every Way
2. I'm Over The Thrill Of The Chase
3. Not Even Nina Simone
4. You Chose The Wrong Girl
5. When We Try To Sound Wise
6. Hey Hey Cowboy
7. Handsome, But Not Dashingly So
8. My Girl's Prematurely Grey
9. On Goulburn Street
10. I'm Gonna Make Your Love Come Down
11. I Took A Wrong Turn
12. We All Approach The Golden Gate

Luke Russell is a Sydney-based singer songwriter and this is his second album. By day, Luke is a philosopher at the University of Sydney, where he researches virtue, vice and evil. Luke also specializes in writing melodic pop songs with a Sixties feel. Like his 2007 debut The Kiss that Lasted All Weekend, this new record is full of chiming guitars and call-and-answer vocals courtesy of Angela D'Alton and his sister Sally Seltmann. Half A Cow label boss Nic Dalton loved the record so much he joined the band!

Half A Cow
Half A Cow Records
PO Box 1100 STRAWBERRY HILLS NSW 2012 Australia
Email: haclabel(at)
Phone: +61-2-8097 5857
ABN 93 300 971 980