The Metal Years

released October 2009

1. The Dead Certainty
2. Time Slides (When Yr' Sleeping in)
3. What We're Burning
4. I See A Strobe
5. 721
6. Missing The Rush
7. Riding Le Rein
8. Moving South
9. Dirty Old Town
10. Let It Run All Night
11. The Metal Years

get in early - like BUY THE NEW EL MOPA CD NOW - and receive a FREE cd single!

The third album from el Mopa has been described as Sydney soul, a description the band endorses. But it’s more than that – with touches of Akron / Animal Collective psych folk, mariachi intensity and roots tinged rock. El Mopa arises more powerful than ever, with three voices leading the chorus: founder Simon Wooldridge, guitarist Matthew J Toohey (Kid Cornered) and bassist producer Emma Hoy. A long time in the making, this is the distilled realisation of el Mopa’s musical values – for all who share them.


Half A Cow
Half A Cow Records
PO Box 1100 STRAWBERRY HILLS NSW 2012 Australia
Email: haclabel(at)
Phone: +61-2-8097 5857
ABN 93 300 971 980