Two By Two

released March 2011

1. Call My Name
2. Calling For You
3. Single Drop
4. Better Place
5. See This Thru
6. Thief
7. Knees
8. Get Away
9. Coming Tonight
10. Stars

from the bio:
Street cowboy and underground Rasta folk artist Jeremy Harrison releases a new album Two by two in 2011. The album has a wandering spirit that talks about the connection between all things and the struggle to be one's true self in today's world. The lead vocals, acoustic guitar, bass and drums of Two by two were recorded completely live to analogue tape at Electric Avenue Studios in Newtown, Sydney. The engineer was studio owner, recording veteran, Phil Punch. The strings were arranged by Naomi Radom of Coda and the keys were played by Luke Dubbs of Hermitude.  The sessions were photographed in black & white and colour by Natasha Foster. Next the project moved to Big Jesus Burger Studios in Surry Hills where J. P. Fung engineered the overdubs. The recording was then shipped to Australian-born Tony Dupe (Holly Throsby) who was working in Berlin, Germany for producing and mixing.  Tony returned to Sydney and met Jeremy at Gerroa Beach, NSW to work on the mixing. Tony finished the mixing with Jeremy in a sandstone church in Wildes Meadow, NSW. The final mix of Two by two was sent to Denis Blackham (Jimi Hendrix, Antony & the Johnsons) at the Isle of White in Scotland for mastering. Jeremy painted the album artwork and it is of a steep hill found about ten minutes drive from his parents' house in Bowral. For some reason though, the hill looks like a sun rising from the horizon.

Half A Cow
Half A Cow Records
PO Box 1100 STRAWBERRY HILLS NSW 2012 Australia
Phone: +61-2-9716 6926
ABN 93 300 971 980