before we finally meet
by Agnes Kain

PRICE AU$ 15.00

(Half A Cow)

Half A Cow Records presents Before we finally meet, the new album from Agnes Kain: singers, songwriters and musicians Chanelle Afford and Stefan Simunic from Sydney, Australia. This is their third album, following 2009ís Across the ocean grey and their debut Keep walking or Iíll kill you (2007).

Before we finally meet marks a progressive shift in sound for the indie pop folk duo as they make some noise with electric guitars and new live band Ė Lee Carey on drums and Simeon Johnson on cello. The album also features bass by Nic Dalton, trumpet and guitar looping by Jochen Gutsch (Hinterlandt), violin by Eleanor Grey and vocals by Evan James Purdey.

Recorded and produced by Agnes Kain in their lounge room, kitchen and laundry, this album is about mysterious disappearances, housekeeping, Reykjavik, birds crying in branches, murky water, a threatening moonlight and longing to be the light in your eyes. It was mixed by Sean Carey at Trackdown Studios in Camperdown, Sydney, and mastered by Steve Smart at Studios 301 in Alexandria, Sydney.

1. before we finally meet
2. the good in me
3. i'll take the blame
4. still grey
5. to be a tree
6. you next to me
7. mysterious disappearance
8. sharks
9. congratulations
10. dagger and guns
11. disguise


Listen to the album

Half A Cow
Half A Cow Records
PO Box 1100 STRAWBERRY HILLS NSW 2012 Australia
Phone: +61-2-9716 6926
ABN 93 300 971 980